



National Immunoglobulin Governance Advisory Committee (NIGAC) Immunoglobulin Specialist Working Groups (SWG) Membership

There are four Specialist Working Groups, listed below in alphabetical order: Haematology, Immunology, Neurology and Transplant.

Haematology SWG

Role	Member details
Chair	Associate Professor Dipti TALAULIKAR Senior staff Specialist Clinical Haematology Canberra Hospital; Associate Professor College of Medicine, Biology and Environment, Australian National University, ACT
Member	Dr John BASHFORD Clinical Haematologist, Board Chair, Icon Cancer Foundation; Senior Medical Consultant and Director of Icon Research, Icon Cancer Care
Member	Dr Phil CHOI Consultant Haematologist and Clinical Director of the National Platelet Research and Referral Centre, The Canberra Hospital, ACT
Member	Professor John GIBSON Consultant Haematologist and Head of Department, Institute of Haematology, Royal Prince Alfred Hospital, Sydney, NSW
Member	Dr Anna JOHNSTON Director of Clinical Haematology and Statewide Bone Marrow Transplant Service, Royal Hobart Hospital, Hobart, TAS
Member	Dr Meg WALL Genetic Pathologist, Victorian Clinical Genetics Services, Murdoch Children's Research Institute, VIC
Observer	Dr Janet WONG Transfusion Medicine Specialist Advisor, Clinical Services and Research, Australian Red Cross Lifeblood

Immunology SWG

Role	Member details
Chair	Dr Melanie WONG Senior Staff Specialist Immunologist and Immunopathologist, Department of Allergy and Immunology, The Children's Hospital at Westmead, Sydney, NSW
Member	Dr Theresa COLE Paediatric Immunologist, Royal Children's Hospital, Melbourne, VIC
Member	Professor Matthew COOK Professor of Medicine, Australian National University; Director of Immunology, The Canberra Hospital; Director NHMRC Centre of Research Excellence in Personalised Immunology, ACT
Member	Dr Alisa KANE Staff Specialist Clinical Immunologist, St Vincent's hospital and Liverpool Hospital, Sydney NSW
Member	Dr Daman LANGGUTH Clinical Immunologist, Director of Immunology at Sullivan Nicolaides Pathology, The Wesley Hospital Campus, QLD
Observer	Dr Janet WONG Transfusion Medicine Specialist Advisor, Clinical Services and Research, Australian Red Cross Lifeblood

Neurology SWG

Role	Member details
Chair	Associate Professor Stephen REDDEL Neurologist, Concord Repatriation General Hospital, NSW
Member	Dr Nicholas CRUMP Neurologist and Neurophysiologist, Austin Health, VIC
Member	Professor Russell DALE Professor of Paediatric Neurology, Children's Hospital at Westmead University of Sydney Faculty of Medicine and Health, NSW
Member	Dr Christian GERICKE Clinical Director of Neurology, Prince Charles Hospital, Brisbane; Professor of Medicine, University of Queensland, QLD
Member	Dr Judith SPIES Senior Staff Specialist, Neurology, Royal Prince Alfred Hospital, Sydney, NSW
Member	Professor Bruce TAYLOR Academic Lead MS Flagship Research Program and Professorial Research Fellow, Menzies Institute for Medical Research University of Tasmania; Consultant Neurologist, Royal Hobart Hospital, TAS
Observer	Dr Janet WONG Transfusion Medicine Specialist Advisor, Clinical Services and Research, Australian Red Cross Lifeblood

Transplant SWG

Role	Member details
Chair	Associate Professor Kate WYBURN Senior Staff Specialist Nephrology, Royal Prince Alfred Hospital, Sydney, NSW
Member	Professor Shlomo COHNEY Nephrologist and General Physician, UroRenal & Vascular Clinical Institute, VIC
Member	Dr Joshua KAUSMAN Director of Nephrology and Staff Paediatric Nephrologist, Department of Nephrology, Royal Children's Hospital, Parkville, VIC
Member	Dr Kovi LEVIN Respiratory and Lung Transplant Physician, Alfred Hospital, VIV
Member	Professor Peter MACDONALD Staff Specialist, Heart and Lung Transplant Unit, St Vincent's Hospital, Sydney NSW
Member	Associate Professor William MULLEY Nephrologist and Transplant Physician, Department of Nephrology, Monash Medical Centre, VIC
Observer	Dr Janet WONG Transfusion Medicine Specialist Advisor, Clinical Services and Research, Australian Red Cross Lifeblood